DELEGATE LIST - Houston Best Practices Trip 2/3/15 FINAL

Chris Achterman

Orthopedic Surgeon Legacy Health Systems

Josh Alpert Director of Strategic Initiatives Portland Mayor's Office

Dennis Allen Director – Planning & Development Zidell Yards

Jules Bailey Commissioner Multnomah County

Johnell Bell Director – Diversity & Transit Equity TriMet

Kimberly Branam Deputy Director Portland Development Commission

Ben Bryant Economic Development Manager City of Tualatin

John Casey Partner K&L Gates

Sam Chase Councilor METRO

Seth Crawford Commissioner Crook County Jimmy Crumpacker Managing Partner Aequitas Commodity Fund

Tim DuRoche Director of Programs World Affairs Council - Oregon

Craig Dirksen Councilor METRO

Denny Doyle Mayor City of Beaverton

Mark Edlen CEO Gerding Edlen Development Inc.

Nick Fish Commissioner City of Portland

Deane Funk Manager – Local Government Affairs Portland General Electric

Nancy Hales Program Director First Stop Portland – Portland State University

Greg Hall President Century 3 Inc.

Tom Imeson VP Public Affairs NW Natural Marc Jolin Director - Home For Everyone Initiative Multnomah County

Samantha Julian Assistant Director Business Oregon

Janet LaBar President and CEO Greater Portland Inc.

Sarah Lazzaro Sr. Manager – Marketing AAA Oregon

Tim Leavitt Mayor City of Vancouver

Nolan Lienhart Associate Partner/Dir – Urban Design & Planning ZGF Architects

Drew Mahalic President Oregon Sports Authority

Brad Malsin Co-founder Beam Development

Jim Mark CEO Melvin Mark Companies

Andrew McGough Executive Director WorkSystems Inc. **Charles McGee** CEO/President The Black Parent Initiative

Dennis McNannay Executive Director Oregon Biotech Association

Randy Miller President Produce Row Property Management

Dave Nielsen CEO Home Builders Assoc. of Metro Portland

Lou Ogden Mayor City of Tualatin

Nawzad Othman Founder The Othman Group

Stephen Percy Dean – College of Urban and Public Affairs Portland State University

Patrick Quinton Executive Director Portland Development Commission

Dave Robertson VP – Public Policy Portland General Electric

John Schmidt Senior Project Manager Metropolitan Land Group, LLC **Dick Schouten** Commissioner District 1 Washington County, Oregon

Alando Simpson Vice President City of Roses Disposal & Recycling Inc.

Doug Smith Business Development & Properties Port of Portland

Bob Stacey Councilor METRO

Carl Talton CEO/President Portland Family of Funds

John Tapogna President EcoNorthwest

Nikolai Ursin Council Policy Coordinator Metro

Andrew Watson Director – Technology Transfer Oregon Health & Science University

Wim Wiewel President Portland State University **Duncan Wyse** Executive Director Oregon Business Council

Jackie Yerby Program Associate Center for Diversity & the Environment